Local proximity development

By their very activity, their economic weight and the number of their employees, eranove group companies are major actors in local and national economies.

D3S_0849

Beyond their economic and social contributions, SDE, SODECI, CIE and CIPREL are involved with local populations and include their expectations in the value chain, fully play their educational role and contribute to the deployment of skills, the development of technology, the promotion of health and the protection of the environment.

Proximity development projects in Côte d’Ivoire

The development of proximity and the management of village communities is a development programme that was imagined by Marcel Zadi Kessy, the former Chairman of the SODECI board of directors (currently chairman of the Social and Economic Council of Côte d’Ivoire), and implemented by the NGO Ouyine.

SODECI, CIE and CIPREL participate in this initiative as part of their commitment in favour of the communities neighbouring production structures. The project consisted in training village communities in participatory management, in accompanying them in the social organisation of the village, in encouraging them to rethink the village layout, in giving them the tools needed to identify sources of riches, in teaching them to sustainably manage resources and the environment.

The NGO Ouyine accompany several villages in Côte d’Ivoire within this framework.

The impact has been the creation of revenue generating activities, the promotion of savings, local development through the payment of taxes and rates, the improvement of living conditions and the protection of the environment.

The support to villages neighbouring SDE production sites

In the village of Ngnith, which houses the main treatment plant, in collaboration with local populations SDE has initiated many actions centred on local development, sharing its expertise and the fight against illiteracy.

These projects generate hope:

  • Plantation of 10,000 fruit trees (mango, cashew) in the desert zone located around the water plants
  • Installation of electricity in the village
  • Free healthcare
  • Free transport of medical emergencies
  • Participation in building a school to fight against opting out of education.
  • Building of a madrasa

Share:

Développement local de proximité

Les sociétés du groupe Eranove, de par leur activité, leur poids économique, leur nombre d’employés sont des acteurs majeurs des économies locales et nationales.

D3S_0849

Au-delà de leur contribution économique et sociale, SDE, SODECI, CIE et CIPREL s’impliquent auprès des populations locales, intègrent leurs attentes dans la chaine de valeur, jouent pleinement leur rôle d’éducation et contribuent au déploiement de compétences, au développement de technologies, à la promotion de la santé et au respect de l’environnement.

Le projet développement de proximité en Côte d’Ivoire

Le développement de proximité et la gestion des communautés villageoises est un programme de développement pensé par Marcel Zadi Kessy, ancien président du Conseil d’Administration de SODECI et mis en œuvre par l’ONG Ouyine.

CIE, SODECI et CIPREL se sont associés à cette initiative dans le cadre de son engagement en faveur des communautés avoisinant les ouvrages de production. Le projet consiste à former les communautés villageoises à la gestion participative, à les accompagner dans l’organisation sociale du village, à les inciter à repenser leur aménagement, à leur donner les outils nécessaires à l’identification de sources de richesses, à leur apprendre la gestion durable des ressources et de l’environnement.

L’ONG Ouyine accompagne dans le cadre de ses premiers programmes plusieurs villages à travers la Côte d’Ivoire.

L’impact a été la création d’activités génératrices de revenus, la promotion d’une culture d’épargne, le développement local par le paiement d’impôts et de taxes, l’amélioration du cadre de vie et le respect de l’environnement.

L’appui aux villages riverains de sites de production à la SDE

Dans le village de Ngnith, abritant la principale usine de traitement, la SDE a conduit, en collaboration avec les populations locales de nombreuses actions ciblées centrées sur le développement local, le partage de son expertise et la lutte contre l’analphabétisme.

Les réalisations sont porteuses d’espoir :

  • Plantation de 10.000 arbres fruitiers (manguiers, anacardiers) dans la zone désertique située autour des usines d’eau
  • Electrification du village
  • Soins gratuits
  • Evacuation gratuite des personnes en situation d’urgence médicale
  • Participation à la construction d’un collège pour lutter contre la déscolarisation.
  • Construction d’une école coranique

Partager: